Faculty & Staff

Below please find the names and contact information for all of our faculty and staff. Personnel are listed by grade level and also by role.

5th Grade

Ms. D. Ryan, Science/Social Studies dryan@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. Y. Terrell, English Language Arts yterrell@amandlacharterschool.org

6th Grade

Ms. B. Alberts, Science/Social Studies balberts@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. E. Daily, English Language Arts edaily@amandlacharterschool.org

7th Grade

Mr. N. Graboys, Science/Social Studies ngraboys@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. C. Watson, English Language Arts cwatson@amandlacharterschool.org

8th Grade

Ms. B. Byers, Science/Social Studies bbyers@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Robinson, English Language Arts jrobinson@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. C. Pickett, Algebra cpickett@amandlacharterschool.org

Special Education

High School Teachers

Mr. J. Beckford, Biology jbeckford@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. V. Diaz, Geometry vdiaz@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. N. Durham, English/History ndurham@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. A. Fine, Special Ed. afine@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. K. Flaherty, Computer Science kflaherty@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. T. Ford, Special Ed. tford@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Greenstone, Music mgreenstone@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Jones, Spanish/PE jjones@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. O. Jonynas, Special Ed. ojonynas@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Kirmes, OneGoal jkirmes@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. E. Marazas, English Language Arts emarazas@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Prueher, Special Ed. jprueher@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. T. Schwab, Special Ed. tschwab@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. M. Sims, English Language Arts III msims@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Sugrue, World History msugrue@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. N. Taylor, Spanish ntaylor@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. L. Wright, Science lwright@amandlacharterschool.org

Middle School Support Services

Mr. K. Burage, Lead Educational Support kburage@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. N. Dolby, Paraprofessional, Spec. Ed. ndolby@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. A. Eldemire, Counselor aeldemire@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Kelly, Paraprofessional, Spec. Ed. jkelly@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. C. Magee, Paraprofessional, Spec.Ed. cmagee@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. McCord, Case Manager, Spec.Ed. smccord@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Miller, Paraprofessional, Spec. Ed. mmiller@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. A. Perteet, Educational Support aperteet@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. E. Smith, Educational Support esmith@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. Wills, Paraprofessional, Spec. Ed. staneewills@amandlacharterschool.org

High School Support Services

Mr. R. Armstrong, College Counselor & Recruitment Director rarmstrong@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Bennett, Security Officer mbennett@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. A. Eldemire, Counselor aeldemire@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. K. Flaherty, Paraprofessional, Spec.Ed. kflaherty@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. McCord, Case Manager, Spec. Ed. smccord@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. Mitchell, Head of Security smitchell@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Spears, Paraprofessional, Spec.Ed./SES Coordinator jspears@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Williams, Security Officer mwilliams@amandlacharterschool.org

School Administration

Ms. E. Ferguson, Co-Founder & CEO eferguson@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. Brennan, Co-Founder & COO sbrennan@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. J. Feldman, Director of Development jfeldman@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. M. Swain, Accountant mswain@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. B. Cortez, Office Manager bcortez@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. S. Wills, Office Professional swills@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. M. Sims, MTSS Coordinator msims@amandlacharterschool.org

Middle School Administration

Ms. A. Nickow, Principal anickow@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. R. Siegel, Assistant Principal rsiegel@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. B. Alberts, Sci./Soc. Studies Chair
balberts@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. L. Gender, Math Chair lgender@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. S. Reimers, Athletic Program Director sreimers@amandlacharterschool.org
Ms. Y. Terrell, English Lang. Arts Chair
yterrell@amandlacharterschool.org

High School Administration

Ms. J. Kirmes, Principal jkirmes@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. J. Beckford, Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Instruction jbeckford@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. S. Reimers, Athletic Program Director sreimers@amandlacharterschool.org
Mr. M. Sugrue, Assistant Principal, Curriculum & Culture msugrue@amandlacharterschool.org
Enroll Today!

Put your student on the path to college.

Amandla is now accepting applications for 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th, 10th and 11th grades. Students who enroll at Amandla in 5th-8th grade are guaranteed admission to our college prep high school.

Enrolling is easy! Either submit an application online, or download a pdf form and return it to us at the address provided.

Questions? Just contact us and we will be glad to assist you!